top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTammy Tootle

New Release and Review! Exposure by Kolleen Fraser




Title: Exposure

Author: Kolleen Fraser

Series: Love & Fate, book 1

Genre: Second-Chance Romance

Release Date: October 3, 2020

Cover Designer: BookSmith Design

Available now!




Through darkness and light, true love will find a way to conquer all.

Lexi’s life has never been easy. Her mother’s violence, neglect, and eventual abandonment leave Lexi and her brother, Matt, desperately trying to survive on their own.

A chance meeting with a handsome stranger, Noah, has her heart racing. And her future looks bright for the first time in her life.

One tragic night everything is taken away and Lexi’s life is once again thrust into the unknown.

Forced to pick herself up and carry on with her life, she longs for the missing pieces of her heart. Hoping that somehow true love will find a way back to her.

From author Kolleen Fraser comes a heartbreaking and uplifting second-chance romance—rebranded, edited, and published by Hot Tree Publishing.




Exposure by Kolleen Fraser drew me in from the very first page and didn't let go. I stayed up way too late and read this book in one sitting. I loved Lexi's story. Lexi's life has been full of neglect and abuse, and just when she finally begins to feel some happiness with an amazing group of friends, it is all tragically ripped away from her and she's forced to start over.


The emotions are high with this book. Although I cried numerous times throughout this story, I also found myself smiling so many times as well. I loved all of the characters in this book. Lexi is amazing, and Noah...I just loved Noah and the way that he loved Lexi.


Lexi's story is full of tragedy and there is some abuse, violence and self-harm. Exposure is a story that really does pull at the heartstrings, and as the story progressed, I just couldn't put it down until I knew if Lexi would ever find the HEA that she so greatly deserved.


This author was new to me and I was definitely impressed with her writing. She has created a heartfelt story of loss, grief, friendship, love, and hope. 5+ stars!





5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page