top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTammy Tootle

June First by Jennifer Hartmann is LIVE! Here's My Review!




🌈 💓 𝗡𝗢𝗪 𝗔𝗩𝗔𝗜𝗟𝗔𝗕𝗟𝗘 💓 🌈

𝗝𝘂𝗻𝗲 𝗙𝗶𝗿𝘀𝘁 by USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Hartmann is LIVE and FREE in Kindle Unlimited! Don’t miss this angsty, forbidden standalone!


🌈🌈🌈


𝗕𝗟𝗨𝗥𝗕

Want to know what happens to a man who barely claws his way out of a tragedy, only to fall right into the arms of the one girl in the world he can never have?

Another tragedy, that's what.

When I was six years old, my father made a choice that altered the course of my entire life.

Because of what he did, the only girl I ever loved became the only girl I couldn’t have.

In a lot of ways, I did have her… I had her first steps, her first words, her first smile. I had her milestones, her heartbreaks, her dreams. I had her heart so woven in with mine, I didn’t know where she ended, and I began.

Only, as the years pressed on, lines became blurred—and the blurrier the line, the easier it is to cross.

They say tragedy comes in threes.

For me, that was true.

The first one changed me, the second one broke me, and the third one healed me.

But at the center of all that tragedy… there is a love story.

And at the center of that love story,

There is June.



My Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I've always disliked Junebugs. To be honest, they creep me out a bit, but from this day forward, I will probably smile every time that I see one...because of this book. Also, because of this book, I have had my heart broken. I have cried A LOT, and not just some random tears. No, I'm talking full on sobbing, to the point that my husband suggested that I just stop reading it. WHAT?! I couldn't stop reading! I had to see this through to the end. And oh, what an end.


With June First, Jennifer Hartmann has taken a trope that is all too common these days and she has turned it into something that is truly original and heartbreakingly beautiful. She has woven an unforgettable story of unspeakable tragedy and the cruelty of fate; a story of chasing your dreams and believing in destiny; a story that defines true love. I'm not going to go into the story itself, because you just need to read it, and I don't want to ruin a single moment.


This is a long book, but from the unique way that this story is written to the emotions that this author pulls from the reader, you cannot skip a single page -- not a single word, because you will feel it all. You live this story right along with these characters, and it is brutal at times but so rewarding in the end. Somehow through my tears, I found myself smiling - even laughing out loud a time or two -- and although I needed to know how this story would end, I didn't want it to be over. I still want more.


This author gave me one of my top reads of last year with Still Beating and now she's done it this year with June First. This is another story that I will always remember and I'll think of it every single time that I see a Junebug.




ABOUT JENNIFER HARTMANN

Jennifer Hartmann resides in northern Illinois with her husband and three children. When she is not writing love stories, she is capturing them through wedding photography with her own personal romance hero. She enjoys sunsets (because mornings are hard), bike riding, traveling, and that time of day when coffee gets replaced by wine. Jennifer loves tacos, and she really, really wants to pet your dog. Xoxo

CONNECT WITH JENNIFER


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page