top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTammy Tootle

It's My 50th Birthday! To celebrate, here are my Top 50 Romance Recommendations and a Giveaway!



Not only is this the first day of a brand new year, it's also my birthday! And, it's not just any birthday, it's my 50th Birthday!! So, to celebrate, I'm giving you a list of my Top 50 Romance Book Recommendations, and if you head over to my Bookstagram (https://www.instagram.com/butfirstletsread/), you can enter on my birthday post for your chance to win an e-book of one of the books on my list.


Now, when I say that these are my "Top 50", I don't just mean that they're my favorite reads. I read over 100 books per year, from all genres of romance -- YA to DARK, and I love so many of them that it's honestly difficult to choose my favorite reads each year. So, this list of 50 books aren't just my 'favorites'. These are the books that, for whatever reason, I've never forgotten...whether I loved it, it broke my heart, it made me think, it made me FEEL.. These are the stories that have stuck with me. So, if you're looking to add to you TBR for the new year, I hope that you'll find some books to add to your list.


So, here you go! In no particular order, I give you my Top 50 Romance Recommendations (many of these are part of a duet, trilogy or series, and I recommend that you read them all!):





  • Flock (Ravenhood Trilogy) by Kate Stewart

  • Transcend (Transcend Duet) by Jewel E. Ann

  • No Tomorrow by Carian Cole

  • A King So Cold (Royals Duet) by Ella Fields

  • Missing From Me (Sixth Street Band Series) by Jayne Frost

  • Long Shot (HOOPS series) by Kennedy Ryan




  • Long Live the Beautiful Hearts (The Beautiful Hearts Duet) by Emma Scott

  • The Cabin by Jasinda Wilder

  • Praying for Rain (The Rain Trilogy) by BB Easton

  • Follow the River (The River of Rain Duet) by CE Ricci

  • The Other Side by Kim Holden

  • Verity by Colleen Hoover




  • Constant (The Confidence Game Duet) by Rachel Higginson

  • Desolate (The Grace Trilogy) by Autumn Grey

  • Crave Me (The Good Ol' Boys Series) by M. Robinson

  • Twilight (The Twilight Saga) by Stephenie Meyer

  • The Boy & His Ribbon (The Ribbon Duet) by Pepper Winters

  • A Love Letter to Whiskey by Kandi Steiner




  • The Art of Falling for You (Falling Trilogy) by Maya Hughes

  • The Sinner by Emma Scott

  • Gods & Monsters by Saffron A. Kent

  • Warrior Blue by Kelsey Kingsley

  • Road to Nowhere/Ends Here (Duet) by M. Robinson

  • Archer by Haley Jenner




  • Bright Side by Kim Holden

  • Aggro by Coralee June and Carrie Gray

  • Stolen Soulmate (Crowne Point Series) by Mary Catherine Gebhard

  • Dirty Curve by Meagan Brandy

  • Heartbreak Warfare by Heather M. Orgeron and Kate Stewart

  • These Monstrous Ties (Unsainted Series) by K.V. Rose




  • Archer's Voice by Mia Sheridan

  • To Burn in Brutal Rapture by Nyla K.

  • Drive by Kate Stewart

  • The Moth and the Flame (When Rivals Play Series) by B.B. Reid

  • Just Like Heaven (Heaven or Hell Duet, St. Simeon Prep Series) by Trilina Pucci

  • Fragile Things (Folkestone Sins Series) by Samantha Lovelock




  • The Stable Boy (Dreamhaven Duet) by Zee Shine Storm

  • The Combative Trilogy by Jay McLean

  • Still Beating by Jennifer Hartmann

  • Camden Walker: Apartment 8C (Wreck Me Series) by Aly Stiles

  • Distorted (Alabaster Penitentiary Series) by Nyla K.

  • Things I Wanted to Say (but never did) by Monica Murphy




  • Inseparable by Siobhan Davis

  • I Dare You (Dare Series) by Shantel Tessier

  • Shift (Fuel Series) by Ginger Scott

  • What He Doesn't Know (Best Kept Secrets Series) by Kandi Steiner




  • Letters to Molly by Devney Perry

  • Damien, Forever by Tempest Phan

  • Little Lies by H. Hunting

  • Boys of Brayshaw High (Brayshaw Series) by Meagan Brandy



WISHING YOU a HAPPY NEW YEAR and HAPPY READING in 2022!!




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page