top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTammy Tootle

I cringed, I laughed, I liked it...

I've read a couple of Reverse Harem books lately, and I have to admit that I had a tough time getting into the first few chapters of Den of Vipers. After those first few chapters though,

I was hooked. The heroine in this story is almost as crazy as the four guys that kidnap her. She's sold to them by her dad to pay his debt, and once she realizes that she can't escape, her survival instincts kick in and she decides to make the best of the situation. In this case, the best of the situation turns out to be a reverse harem with her and the four Vipers.


These Vipers really are crazy, some more than the others. There is some pretty graphic violence, torture, and lots of sex (some that includes violence, but it's all consensual), so if any of that bothers you, be warned. Although there were some intense, almost cringe-worthy violent scenes, there were some funny moments scattered throughout too. Although these are guys are all big, bad mafia type, they all turn into softies a bit for their girl. I liked that the relationship with each of the guys was a bit different, and if I had to choose, Garrett would be my favorite.


Overall, I enjoyed Den of Vipers. A few scenes I felt stretched on a little long and I found myself skimming a few pages here and there, but I liked the characters and the plot and I'd recommend it if you enjoy a good RH read.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page