top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTammy Tootle

ARC REVIEW - The Revenge Pact by Ilsa Madden-Mills




From the very first page, The Revenge Pact by Ilsa Madden-Mills drew me in and didn't let go. The Prologue intrigued me and I knew right away that this wasn't going to be just another college football romance. This is an original twist on an enemies-to-lovers romance.


River Tate is a college football star and President of his fraternity, but he is not your typical frat boy athlete. Anastasia is his frat brother's girlfriend who River has tried to avoid for the last year. As Anastasia's world begins to crumble, River is there to pick up the pieces. Will they both continue to deny the chemistry between them or will they finally reach out and take what they want?


I absolutely loved this story and these characters. River and Anastasia are both so unique and real. Their quirks and flaws make them beautiful, in the way that they see and react to the world and to the people around them. Their story made me laugh out loud and it brought me to tears more than once. I enjoyed stepping into this world and getting to know all of the characters within in, not just River and Anastasia. Every character got my attention and I can't wait for the other books in new series. Great start to the Kings of Football!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page