top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTammy Tootle

ARC REVIEW - Little Lies by H. Hunting



I don’t want you.

You mean nothing to me.

I never loved you.


I turned my words into swords.

And I cut her down.

Shoved the blade in and watched her fall.

I said I’d never hurt her, and I did.



Little Lies by Helena Hunting writing as H. Hunting is the story of Kodiak and Lavender. Kodiak (aka Kody) and Lavender have known each other their entire lives and have always had a special bond. As they each grow older and both deal with different levels of anxiety, they begin to depend on each too much which causes their families to place boundaries on their relationship. After years of separation, they are reunited when Lavender moves in with her brothers to attend college away from home. Kodiak is no longer the boy that Lavender remembers and now they both seem to hate each other, but is their hatred really just a lie?


I absolutely loved this story and read it in a day. It's an angsty romance with some heartbreak but with some funny moments as well, and it also presents the issues of anxiety, fear and panic attacks in a way that is very realistic. I enjoyed getting to know a bit about all of the different characters and their relationships with each other, and look forward to hopefully seeing more of them all in future books.

Little Lies is a second generation book as Kodiak and Lavender's parents were featured in this author's previous series. I have to admit that I have not yet read those other series, but I have every intention of doing so, especially after reading this story. If you're like me and haven't read the parents' stories yet, no worries. This story stands perfectly all on it's own.



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page