top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTammy Tootle

A Top Read of 2020: Aggro by Carrie Grey and Coralee June

It's not very often that a book leaves me totally speechless, where I turn the final page and just don't even have words to describe what I just read. This book? Yep, it's one of those.


I honestly wasn't sure what to expect when I picked up this book. I'd never read either of these authors, but the title was different, the cover was nice to look at, and the blurb caught my attention. So, why not? I'll give it a try. Wow. I sure didn't anticipate the roller coaster ride that is Aggro.


After her best friend is murdered, high school senior Breeze not only has to deal with her guilt and grief. She also has to come to terms with her feelings for her friend's twin brother (who has been her crush) and her best friend's ex-boyfriend, all while they try to find clues to solve the murder. This story has quite a few twists and turns, and although I did figure out one part of the story line, there is still one moment where my jaw literally hit the floor.


HIT. THE. FLOOR.


Shocking, seriously shocking...like it made this story one of my best reads of 2020 so far (and I've read A LOT of books this year!) This is a story that I won't forget and I almost wish that I could read it again without knowing how it ends. It's just that good. A must-read!


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page