top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTammy Tootle

"One more step would lead to certain death."


I'm usually not a huge fan of anthologies. Occasionally, I may pick one up because it features a favorite author or two, but in general, I prefer a full length novel over brief short stories. While admittedly, I picked up the One More Step anthology because it does include several of my favorite authors, this anthology is so unique that I found myself actually wanting to read every story.


What makes this anthology so different from all of the others? It's structured to give you a look into the mind of an author. Every author was given the same sentence to start their story: "One more step would mean certain death." That one sentence is all that these stories have in common though, as each writer takes that sentence and comes up with an excerpt that is unique and entertaining.


Some of the stories are sweet, some are sexy. There are stories that are light and somewhat comical while others are a bit darker. Some stories are pure romance while others are fantasy or involve the paranormal. Some of the stories are complete with a HEA while some just leave you wanting more. A few of the stories involved characters that I've read about in previous books while other characters were brand new to me...but every single story starts with that same first line.


"One more step would mean certain death." It was really interesting to see how each author took that one sentence and made it their own, and this is one anthology that I truly enjoyed...every single step.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page