top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTammy Tootle

Now Available! The Not-Outcast: A 5-Star Read by Tijan


The Not-Outcast, an all-new angst filled sports romance from New York Times bestselling author Tijan, is available now!



Cutler Ryder was everything I wasn't.

He was the hockey star. I was an outcast.

He was best friends with my stepbrother, that same stepbrother who hated me.

His two parents loved him. My mom was a junkie. My dad barely knew me.


Years passed.

I got my life together.

Cut went onto NHL stardom.


Then there was a text.

I was drinking.

There was a party.

Cut was there...


I loved Cutler Ryder since the first moment I saw him.

The only problem? He never knew I existed.



Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/3lmAgeM


Add The Not-Outcast to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/37njNSW


Celebrate the cover reveal with this amazing giveaway→ https://bit.ly/3llWVrB





About Tijan

Tijan is a New York Times Bestselling author that writes suspenseful and unpredictable novels. Her characters are strong, intense, and gut-wrenchingly real with a little bit of sass on the side. Tijan began writing later in life and once she started, she was hooked. She’s written multi-bestsellers including the Carter Reed Series, the Fallen Crest Series, and the Broken and Screwed Series among others. She is currently writing a new YA series along with so many more from north Minnesota where she lives with a man she couldn’t be without and an English Cocker she adores.



Connect with Tijan

Facebook Reader Page: https://bit.ly/32hsdsq

Reader Group: http://bit.ly/38bz8nQ Audiomen Group: https://bit.ly/3bFFKgB



My Review of The Not-Outcast

When I began the Prologue of The Not-Outcast, I realized that I'd read it once before as part of an anthology. I was so excited because I remember being so intrigued by the character Cheyenne. I wanted more at the time, and now we finally get the rest of her story.


The Not-Outcast is a sports romance, but hockey is not the main focus here. This story is so much more than that. It's the story of a young woman, Cheyenne, who struggles daily with mental illness. She has racing thoughts, an inability to concentrate and panic attacks. Every day is a fight for "normalcy." And then there is Cut. Oh, my heart. Cut is quite possibly the perfect guy. He's a top athlete in the NHL, but he's not the arrogant superstar. He's patient and understanding, honest, and fiercely protective. I absolutely loved both of these characters. It was so refreshing to read about a couple that was not only true to themselves but true to each other as well.


Tijan does an amazing job with this complex story. It's a beautifully told, unique storyline that will draw you in from the very first page. There are numerous secondary characters and you really do feel like you get to know each and every one of them. The story flows perfectly and it's a book that you won't want to put down. 5+ stars!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page