top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTammy Tootle

Mind blown! A review of Flock by Kate Stewart

Wow. Just wow.


I finished reading Flock by Kate Stewart yesterday afternoon, and that's really still all that I can say. I've already started reading another book, but my mind just keeps going back to this story.


Flock will definitely be a top 2020 read for me, and this is only half of the story. I'm not sure how to even start to review it, mostly because I don't want to give ANYTHING away. I pretty much went into this story sort of blind and you should too. The cover (although gorgeous) reveals nothing, the blurb is vague, and that's the way it needs to be to live up to the mystery and suspense that is Flock.


This is the story of Cecilia, a young woman who has moved to a small town to live a year with her estranged father and to work at his company in order to get her inheritance. The thing is that she's really only doing that to help her mother. She meets a guy the first day at work and that one meeting changes EVERYTHING, and that's all I'm going to say because you just need to read this one for yourself.


Kate Stewart has really outdone herself with this book. Flock is full of mystery and suspense, a little angst and a lot of heat, but it goes so much deeper than that. It touches on real life issues in a way that really makes you THINK and may have you looking at some things differently from now on. It's not too often that I read a book that seriously just blows my mind, and this is one of those reads. I am dying for part 2 and cannot wait to see how this story continues to unfold and ultimately ends. It's no secret that Flock is an all-the-stars, must read book!



37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page