top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTammy Tootle

Lilac by B.B. Reid is NOW LIVE!!! A 5-Star RH Rock Star Romance!


One world tour. Three rock gods. Their gutsy new guitarist who talks back. Rules are Bound to be broken.


Lilac by B.B. Reid is now live!



From bestselling author B.B. Reid comes an unconventional romance and complete standalone. I, Braxton Fawn, am the luckiest girl alive. Or so the world keeps telling me. Every so often, gods walk the earth. This time they came as musicians. When Bound loses its lead guitarist, yours truly is chosen to fill his shoes. From dive bars to the big stage, my instant claim to fame is nothing short of a fairytale. The only problem? My new bandmates. Jaded, gorgeous, and ridiculously talented--they're determined to turn my dream into a nightmare. It's no secret I wasn't their first choice. I wasn't even their last. The label wants a new image, Bound wants me gone, but I've got my own agenda. To succeed I have to survive a world tour, public scrutiny, and idols turned enemies. But the biggest threat of all isn't a meticulous frontman, a narcissistic bassist, and a drummer with too many secrets. It's me. Somehow, I must resist the temptation of Houston Morrow, Loren James, and Jericho Noble. It seemed easy enough when I boarded their tour bus, but it only took one city for the lines we'd drawn to blur. Only sixty-two more to go. *** LILAC is a contemporary rockstar romance, reverse harem, and complete standalone.


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited


Amazon Worldwide: mybook.to/Lilac





Meet B.B. Reid



B.B. Reid is the author of several novels including the hit enemies-to-lovers, Fear Me. She grew up the only daughter and middle child in a small town in North Carolina. After graduating with a Bachelors in Finance, she started her career at an investment research firm while continuing to serve in the National Guard. She currently resides in Charlotte with her moody cat and enjoys collecting Chuck Taylors and binge-eating chocolate.

Connect with B.B. Reid


REIDER to 474747




My Review of Lilac


5-STARS!! All I heard was B.B. Reid, rock stars, and reverse harem...and I was like "Yes, please!" At first, it seemed that was exactly what I was getting with Lilac -- a hot and steamy, rock-n-roll RH romance, but then it just became so much more.


Braxton Fawn gets a dream job as the new guitarist for the world famous band, Bound. Her dream may end up being a nightmare though if her new bandmates have their way. Houston, Loren and Jericho (aka Rich) are not happy with this new arrangement and they waste no time letting Braxton know that she was not their choice. It doesn't take long though for animosity to turn to desire and for all of their lines to get crossed.


I was truly surprised with the complexity of this story as it progressed. Put a seemingly innocent young woman on a tour bus with three rock gods, and I expected the tension, steam and some debauchery. What I didn't expect were the secrets that every single character seemed to possess (some bigger than others). I didn't expect the emotion and the passion that each of these characters brought to this story. Some of their actions were so frustrating, but it was like watching a train wreck that I just couldn't turn away from. I knew that we were headed for a collision, but I just kept going along for the ride. Then as more and more secrets came to light, my heart broke for these guys (especially Jericho...oh my heart!), and I just wanted to put all of their pieces back together. Then, when I thought that it couldn't get any better, there was that moment when the book title finally made sense...and I think that I may have swooned a bit. Perfection.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page