top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTammy Tootle

I Fell in Love with the Monster - My Review of Out Of Love by Jewel E. Ann

You know that you've read a good book when it's been over two hours since you turned the last page, and your heart is still beating a little faster than normal and you're not sure if you want to smile or cry. That's how I feel after finishing Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann.


Out of Love is a spin-off of the Jack & Jill series but could be read as a stand alone book. If you have read the Jack & Jill series though, this story will hit you even harder. This particular book is about Livy Knight, the only daughter of a very over-protective father, and Slade Wylder, the mysterious college classmate that draws Livy's attention.


A few chapters into this story, I thought that maybe I had the plot all figured out. My storyline would have made perfect sense, but if there is one thing that this author is good at, it's keeping you guessing. She's the master of taking a story on a path that you didn't see coming, throwing in a few twists and turns and jaw-dropping moments that will make you question everything else that you just read.


I won't say more about the plot because I truly don't want to give anything away, but I will say that Livy and Slade's story hit me with all of the feels. I laughed and I cried. I was angry and I was sad. I fell in love with Slade Wylder (yes, he is now on my list of favorite book boyfriends), and I desperately wanted him to get his HEA. Oh, and I can't forget to mention his dog Jericho aka Jerry. Yes, I fell in love with Jerry too.


This is one of my top reads of the year, and my only disappointment is that this story didn't go on for another few chapters...maybe a duet...I just want more. So, here I sit, with my heart still beating a little faster than normal and unsure whether I want to smile or cry.




34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page