top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTammy Tootle

Escape the world with me...

I recently read a quote about reading that said "She got lost in the words and escaped the world," and that quote stuck with me because it's oh so accurate. I've always said that reading is my escape and that is true now more than ever. During these times when the real world seems to be in such chaos, with the pandemic and the protests, the violence and the hatred in our world, sometimes I just need to step away from it all. I need to turn off the news and quit reading the arguments and the hateful comments on social media. I need to take a breath. I need to read.


When real life seems overwhelming, that's when I need to pick up my Kindle and get lost in the magic of a book...and it really is magic. It's magical when I can visit another world, become someone else, fall in love over and over again. And even if it's a story full of heartache or grief, or characters with problems much bigger than my own, it is still an escape from MY reality. Sometimes, that's all I need. So, if you haven't picked up a book in awhile, what are you waiting for? Give it a try. Escape the world with me, just for a little bit, maybe for a chapter or two (or ten)...

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page