top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTammy Tootle

Doomed Love - A Review of My Darling Arrow

"Doomed Love: A type of unrequited love; when the one you love is in love with someone else."


Saffron A. Kent is one of my favorite authors, so I was beyond excited to receive an ARC of her latest release, My Darling Arrow. For me, Saffron is the queen of unrequited love stories, and in this case, a doomed love story.


In My Darling Arrow, 18 year old Salem has been in love with her 'Darling Arrow' since she was just 10 years old. Problem is, Arrow is 5 years older than her and has never paid a moment's notice to her since the moment that he laid eyes on her sister eight years ago. Salem has accepted her doomed love though and is ready to walk away, only to find herself at St. Mary's School for Troubled Teenagers and face-to-face with the one man that she's trying to escape.


I absolutely loved Salem's character. She is so innocent and naive, so rebellious, and brutally honest in her thoughts and in her love for Arrow. And Arrow? He's no longer the nice, polite, rule keeping Arrow that Salem once knew and loved. He's become angry and rude, and is breaking the rules.


When Salem and Arrow come together, their chemistry and their witty and sexy banter make this a fun, page-turning read. Once you really get into this book though, you realize that there is much more depth to their story as the cause for their personal struggles are revealed.


My Darling Arrow is a great beginning to this series and we get a glimpse into the next story as well. I can't wait for read more about Salem's friends from St. Mary's School in book #2 coming next year.




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page